• SL-tryouts2015wilc
    Iroquois Nationals announce try outs for the 2015 World Indoor Lacrosse Championship
  • Iroquois Nationals Name GM and Coaching Staff for 2015 Worlds
    Iroquois Nationals Name GM and Coaching Staff for 2015 Worlds
  • SL-bronze-win


Lyle Thompson’s record-shattering college career added one last honor Thursday night: A second consecutive Tewaaraton Award.

The Albany attackman, who set NCAA career marks for assists (225) and points (400), collected college lacrosse’s highest honor again Thursday in Washington. Thompson shared the Tewaaraton with his brother Miles last year.

Haudenosaunee – The game line up for the 2015 World Indoor Lacrosse Championships is announced for this September 18-27th by the Federation of International Lacrosse.

Thirteen teams representing the countries of the Czech Republic, Israel, Serbia, Ireland, Germany, Switzerland, Turkey, Australia, Finland, USA, Canada, England & the Haudenosaunee Iroquois Nationals will vie for the coveted trophy of World Lacrosse Champion during the week long international tournament
(read more…)

chris_powlessThe Iroquois Nationals Lacrosse are saddened with the sudden passing of our Iroquois Nationals teammate and friend Chris Gaylord Powless of the Mohawk Nation.

Chris Powless genhen was a member of the 1999 Iroquois Nationals Bronze Medalist U-19 Team which traveled to Adelaide, Australia. Chris received a Bronze Medal as a formidable member of the Iroquois National’s first-ever Federation of International Lacrosse World Championship medal team. Chris Powless was selected to the Iroquois Nationals Men’s Team that returned to compete internationally in Perth, Australia in 2002.
(read more…)

Haudenosaunee – The NCAA experience offered 12 Native American collegiate lacrosse athletes a chance to extend their successful lacrosse season this May as their respected teams made the 2015 NCAA National Lacrosse Tournament.

The 10 Native American Division I collegiate players are: Kason Tarbell #24, Mohawk Nation, Cornell University, from University of Albany is Seth Oakes #21, Mohawk Nation, Dalton Roundpoint #18, Mohawk Nation, Ky Tarbell #42, Mohawk Nation and Lyle Thompson #4, last year’s Tewaaraton Winner and a 2015 Tewaaraton Finalist from the Onondaga Nation. The University of Denver is home to Zach Miller #33, Seneca Nation and Brendan Bomberry #19 Mohawk Nation. From the mid-south is the University of Virginia, home to player Zed Williams #36, a 2015 Tewaaraton Watch List Candidate from the Seneca Nation. Representing Syracuse University is Warren Hill #3, Mohawk Nation, and Randy Staats #45 a 2015 Tewaaraton Watch List Candidate from the Mohawk Nation.
(read more…)


HAUDENOSAUNEE — The Iroquois Nationals have announced the dates of the open and invitational team selection camp for the Federation of International Lacrosse World Indoor Lacrosse Championships (WILC) to be played at Onondaga Nation and in Syracuse, N.Y., from Sept. 18 to 27, 2015.

Potential candidates for the Iroquois Nationals roster – which will ultimately be trimmed to 23 spots – are invited to attend a two-day camp on Thursday June 25 and Friday June 26 at the new state-of-the-art Community Center at Cattaraugus.

On June 25, the Iroquois Nationals coaching staff will be holding a true “open” tryout session from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m., offering any Haudenosaunee lacrosse player the opportunity to be evaluated and move forward in the tryout process. At the conclusion of the session, a catered meal will be provided to participants. Players whom the coaches and evaluation staff deem worthy will be asked to participate in the remainder of the tryout.
(read more…)